Friendly village in the Test Valley, Hampshire, on the edge of the New Forest

Village Directory

Awbridge Church

The Revd Canon Stephen Charles PITTIS

The Rectory, Braishfield Road Braishfield Romsey (01794) 368335 email: pittisinc@gmail.com

Benefice Administrator

01794 878020, email: braishfieldbenefice@gmail.com

Churchwardens

Fred Tucker (01794 340709) and Mary Savage (01794 367908)

PCC secretary

Mary Savage, email: member@choiceplants.freeserve.co.uk

ADVA

Fred Tucker – Chairman

Chanwel House, Romsey Road – 340709

Kerry Daley – Secretary

Millers Wood, Sherfield English – 884285

Nigel Hemsted – Treasurer

Emmbrook, Newtown Road – 340986

Paul Jameson

Forest View, Kents Oak – 340118

Deon Tucker

Bryn Gower, Romsey Road – 340230

Alex Hillier

Forest View, Kents Oak – 340118

Lynda Tucker

Chanwel House, Romsey Road – 340709

Paul Harvey

Rowlands Barn, Dunbridge Lane – 341259

Amanda Hanson

1 Woodlands, Saunders Lane – 340899

Simon Hughes

Awbridge Farm Cottage – 341783

Toby Jones & Melanie Jones

Pluto House

Parish Council

Chair:

Mark Caplen – 342315 – mcaplen@googlemail.com

Clerk:

Ian Milsom – 02380 813886 – clerk.awbridge@parish.hants.gov.uk

Councillors:

Peter Allen – 342040 – allen609@btinternet.com

Pam Harvey – 341259 – pam.harveyp@virgin.net

Paul Legon – 340539 – legon@btinternet.com

Sue Wheeler – 514988 – sue.wheeler@hotmail..co.uk

Village Hall

Awbidge Village Hall Romsey Road Awbridge, Romsey Hampshire SO51 0HG

General enquiries Tim Bizzey : 01794 341 863 e-mail : tim@timbizzey.freeserve.co.uk

Peter Clark e-mail : peter.clark@photonic-insight.com

Bookings John Thompson : 01794 341 102 e-mail : jandkthompson@yahoo.co.uk

School

Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher – Mrs Jo Cottrell

Head of Teaching & Learning – Mr Mark Ward

Inclusion & Assessment Manager – Mrs Amy Wake (contact direct on amy.wake@wellow.hants.sch.uk)

Admin Team

Federated Business Manager – Miss Linda Dawson

Administrative Assistants – Mrs Tracey Parrott & Mrs Sarah Whitton

Awbridge Primary School Danes Road Awbridge Romsey Hampshire SO51 0HL

Email: adminoffice@awbridge.hants.sch.uk

Tel: 01794 340407

Fax: 01794 341620

Neighbourhood Watch

Peter Allen – 342040 – allen609@btinternet.com

Laura Hailwood-Thomas – 342020 – lauraadva@hotmail.co.uk